When? Sunday 26.06.202200:00

Radio Art Zone
Where? 1, rue Leon Metz, L-4238 Esch-sur-Alzette Theatre, Film & Shows, Esch2022, Other, Art, Culture & Literature

Radio Art Zone

Radio Art Zone is a 100-day radio art station for the European Capital of Culture Esch2022, which will be broadcast in the south of Luxembourg on 87.8 FM by Radio ARA. The schedule consists of two daily programmes. Firstly, newly-commissioned 22-hour radio productions created by more than 100 international and local artists. Secondly, two-hour live broadcasts from a kitchen space, which can move location as desired. This show will be open in format, to allow for natural discussions to evolve between artists visiting Esch2022 and members of the public - the ice being broken by cooking together. The 22-hour shows will be mainly pre-produced, but some will occur live at various locations in the Esch2022 catchment area. Additionally there will be two month-long artist residencies which will include public workshops, two youth productions and two local productions performed in public space, which will open up participatory opportunities for locals and visitors to Esch2022. An online audio archive and a subsequent print publication by Radio Art Zone will ensure the long-term resonance of this unique project. It will be possible to receive the transmission via radio in most of the areas covered by Esch2022, and the programme will also be live-streamed for the worldwide audience.

 

Text provided by the project partner

Book
© Radio Art Zone
© echo.lu
Next events
Monday 27.06.202200:00
Tuesday 28.06.202200:00
Wednesday 29.06.202200:00
Thursday 30.06.202200:00
Friday 01.07.202200:00
Saturday 02.07.202200:00
Sunday 03.07.202200:00
Monday 04.07.202200:00
Tuesday 05.07.202200:00
Wednesday 06.07.202200:00
Thursday 07.07.202200:00
Friday 08.07.202200:00
Saturday 09.07.202200:00
Sunday 10.07.202200:00
Monday 11.07.202200:00
Tuesday 12.07.202200:00
Wednesday 13.07.202200:00
Thursday 14.07.202200:00
Friday 15.07.202200:00
Saturday 16.07.202200:00
Sunday 17.07.202200:00
Monday 18.07.202200:00
Tuesday 19.07.202200:00
Wednesday 20.07.202200:00
Thursday 21.07.202200:00
Friday 22.07.202200:00
Saturday 23.07.202200:00
Sunday 24.07.202200:00
Monday 25.07.202200:00
Tuesday 26.07.202200:00
Wednesday 27.07.202200:00
Thursday 28.07.202200:00
Friday 29.07.202200:00
Saturday 30.07.202200:00
Sunday 31.07.202200:00
Monday 01.08.202200:00
Tuesday 02.08.202200:00
Wednesday 03.08.202200:00
Thursday 04.08.202200:00
Friday 05.08.202200:00
Saturday 06.08.202200:00
Sunday 07.08.202200:00
Monday 08.08.202200:00
Tuesday 09.08.202200:00
Wednesday 10.08.202200:00
Thursday 11.08.202200:00
Friday 12.08.202200:00
Saturday 13.08.202200:00
Sunday 14.08.202200:00
Monday 15.08.202200:00
Tuesday 16.08.202200:00
Wednesday 17.08.202200:00
Thursday 18.08.202200:00
Friday 19.08.202200:00
Saturday 20.08.202200:00
Sunday 21.08.202200:00
Monday 22.08.202200:00
Tuesday 23.08.202200:00
Wednesday 24.08.202200:00
Thursday 25.08.202200:00
Friday 26.08.202200:00
Saturday 27.08.202200:00
Sunday 28.08.202200:00
Monday 29.08.202200:00
Tuesday 30.08.202200:00
Wednesday 31.08.202200:00
Thursday 01.09.202200:00
Friday 02.09.202200:00
Saturday 03.09.202200:00
Sunday 04.09.202200:00
Monday 05.09.202200:00
Tuesday 06.09.202200:00
Wednesday 07.09.202200:00
Thursday 08.09.202200:00
Friday 09.09.202200:00
Saturday 10.09.202200:00
Sunday 11.09.202200:00
Monday 12.09.202200:00
Tuesday 13.09.202200:00
Wednesday 14.09.202200:00
Thursday 15.09.202200:00
Friday 16.09.202200:00
Saturday 17.09.202200:00
Sunday 18.09.202200:00
Monday 19.09.202200:00
Tuesday 20.09.202200:00
Wednesday 21.09.202200:00
Thursday 22.09.202200:00
Friday 23.09.202200:00
Saturday 24.09.202200:00
Sunday 25.09.202200:00
Show allShow less

Location

Address: Bridderhaus
1, rue Leon Metz
L-4238 Esch-sur-Alzette
Frontaliers, des vies en stéréo par Mehdi Ahoudig et Samuel Bollendorff ©Samuel Bollendorff
© echo.lu

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 22.10.2022

Vernissage

Frontaliers. Des vies en stéréo.

Find out more
Musée National de la Résistance et des Droits Humains
© echo.lu

Where? Territoire France, Territoire France

When? 01.09.2022

Vernissage Chemin Mémoriel

ECCE HOMO

Find out more
Pas de copyright
© echo.lu

Where? 77, RUE ZENON BERNARD, L-4030 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 17.11.2022

Vernissage de l'exposition sur Jean-Paul II avec CONCERT du groupe polonais HOQUETUS

Ensemble même si différents

Find out more
© tinker imagineers
© echo.lu

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 17.12.2022

Vernissage

Pure Europe

Find out more
Pas de copyright
© echo.lu

Where? Territoire Luxembourg, Territoire Luxembourg

When? 24.07.2022

Concerts

Europe goes Scuffelingen

Find out more
Tessy Troes
© echo.lu

Where? 38, AVENUE CHARLOTTE, L-4530 DIFFERDANGE

When? 22.10.2022

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Find out more
Tessy Troes
© echo.lu

Where? 38, AVENUE CHARLOTTE, L-4530 DIFFERDANGE

When? 21.10.2022

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Find out more
Tessy Troes
© echo.lu

Where? 38, AVENUE CHARLOTTE, L-4530 DIFFERDANGE

When? 20.10.2022

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg - Première

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Find out more
Pas de copyright
© echo.lu

Where? Territoire Luxembourg, Territoire Luxembourg

When? 28.08.2022

Un chemin au milieu des arbres - Marche géopoétique

ECO-DESIGN - Le Village Pop-Up

Find out more