When? Saturday 01.10.202200:00

In Transfer: A New Condition
Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette Esch2022, Other, Art, Culture & Literature

IN TRANSFER – A New Condition

The exhibition IN TRANSFER – A New Condition takes the transformation of the former steelwork Möllerei and its surrounding industrial area as starting point for its journey: it is about being in between place, transformation and change. There, Ars Electronica presents artists operating where technology, art, and society intersect, artists who are always in the places where transformation is happening. In the exhibition, visitors will meet a generation of artists who, as citizens of this world, wish to contribute a perspective that can help us make farsighted decisions.

The exhibition is organised in collaboration with Ars Electronica and is curated by Martin Honzik, chief curator at Ars Electronica and Laura Welzenbach, Head of Ars Electronica Export.

The exhibition is accompanied by a programme of public events, including guided tours.
A catalogue published by Hatje Cantz will be released in Autumn 2022.

DISNOVATION.ORG, “LIFE SUPPORT SYSTEM [ECOSYSTEM SERVICES ESTIMATION EXPERIMENT]”, 2018 – ongoing. View of the exhibition “IN TRANSFER – A New Condition”. The exhibition is commissioned by Esch2022 – European Capital of Culture and produced in collaboration with Ars Electronica. Curators: Martin Honzik and Laura Welzenbach. Photo © Franz Wamhof
© echo.lu
Next events
Sunday 02.10.202200:00
Monday 03.10.202200:00
Tuesday 04.10.202200:00
Wednesday 05.10.202200:00
Thursday 06.10.202200:00
Friday 07.10.202200:00
Saturday 08.10.202200:00
Sunday 09.10.202200:00
Monday 10.10.202200:00
Tuesday 11.10.202200:00
Wednesday 12.10.202200:00
Thursday 13.10.202200:00
Friday 14.10.202200:00
Saturday 15.10.202200:00
Sunday 16.10.202200:00
Monday 17.10.202200:00
Tuesday 18.10.202200:00
Wednesday 19.10.202200:00
Thursday 20.10.202200:00
Friday 21.10.202200:00
Saturday 22.10.202200:00
Sunday 23.10.202200:00
Monday 24.10.202200:00
Tuesday 25.10.202200:00
Wednesday 26.10.202200:00
Thursday 27.10.202200:00
Friday 28.10.202200:00
Saturday 29.10.202200:00
Sunday 30.10.202200:00
Monday 31.10.202200:00
Tuesday 01.11.202200:00
Wednesday 02.11.202200:00
Thursday 03.11.202200:00
Friday 04.11.202200:00
Saturday 05.11.202200:00
Sunday 06.11.202200:00
Monday 07.11.202200:00
Tuesday 08.11.202200:00
Wednesday 09.11.202200:00
Thursday 10.11.202200:00
Friday 11.11.202200:00
Saturday 12.11.202200:00
Sunday 13.11.202200:00
Monday 14.11.202200:00
Tuesday 15.11.202200:00
Wednesday 16.11.202200:00
Thursday 17.11.202200:00
Friday 18.11.202200:00
Saturday 19.11.202200:00
Sunday 20.11.202200:00
Monday 21.11.202200:00
Tuesday 22.11.202200:00
Wednesday 23.11.202200:00
Thursday 24.11.202200:00
Friday 25.11.202200:00
Saturday 26.11.202200:00
Sunday 27.11.202200:00
Show allShow less

Location

Address: Visitor Centre
3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux
L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette
Plan your journey

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 22.10.2022

Vernissage

Frontaliers. Des vies en stéréo.

Find out more

Where? 77, RUE ZENON BERNARD, L-4030 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 17.11.2022

Vernissage de l'exposition sur Jean-Paul II avec CONCERT du groupe polonais HOQUETUS

Ensemble même si différents

Find out more

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 17.12.2022

Vernissage

Pure Europe

Find out more

Where? 38, AVENUE CHARLOTTE, L-4530 DIFFERDANGE

When? 22.10.2022

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Find out more

Where? 38, AVENUE CHARLOTTE, L-4530 DIFFERDANGE

When? 21.10.2022

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Find out more

Where? 38, AVENUE CHARLOTTE, L-4530 DIFFERDANGE

When? 20.10.2022

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg - Première

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Find out more

Where? 12, rue de l'Église, L-4106 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 20.11.2022

CONCERT CHORALE MIXTE DE L'UNIVERISTE DE LUXEMBOURG: "DU HOLDE KUNST"célébration chorale de l'Art et de la Culture

Ensemble même si différents

Find out more

Where? 77, RUE ZENON BERNARD, L-4030 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 10.12.2022

Concert musique africaine: Filiband

Ensemble même si différents

Find out more

Where? 17A, ROUTE DE BELVAUX, L-4025 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 03.12.2022

Concert Verbum Spei: Gloire à Dieu et paix aux hommes

Ensemble même si différents

Find out more