When? Tuesday 28.06.202216:00

Exposition Blowup History - Wennig&Daubach
Where? Territoire Luxembourg, Territoire Luxembourg Theatre, Film & Shows, Esch2022, Other, Art, Culture & Literature

loop

The 'loop - down the hills, across the land' project is part of the Commune of Sanem's desire to enhance the territory nestled between the industrial heritage that has shaped the south of Luxembourg and the abundant nature that unfolds through the four towns that make up the area. History, anchored in the present, does not appear here as an unchanging monument or vestige but is part of the life of the citizens. It was therefore important not to impose 'ready-made' works of art, as if they were to be exhibited in Sanem, but rather to imagine creations that were thought of in situ as an echo of the chosen sites, the daily life of the residents and their memory.

 

This itinerary is conceived, as much as possible, in collaboration with the local structures that are very active both from a social and cultural point of view, but also in its temporality with ephemeral and very punctual projects, and others that will go beyond the framework of the July festivities planned for Esch2022. Participatory workshops, events, concerts and picnics will all be opportunities to engage the public and create moments of exchange and activity. 'Down the hills, across the land' invites you to take a walk and discover the paths that the ore used to take from the top of the hills, through a territory punctuated by past and contemporary histories, and by a nature that has regained its rights, through 18 artistic proposals.

 

Text provided by the project partner

Book
Gemeng Suessem
© echo.lu
Next events
Wednesday 29.06.202216:00
Thursday 30.06.202216:00
Friday 01.07.202216:00
Saturday 02.07.202216:00
Sunday 03.07.202216:00
Monday 04.07.202216:00
Tuesday 05.07.202216:00
Wednesday 06.07.202216:00
Thursday 07.07.202216:00
Friday 08.07.202216:00
Saturday 09.07.202216:00
Sunday 10.07.202216:00
Monday 11.07.202216:00
Tuesday 12.07.202216:00
Wednesday 13.07.202216:00
Thursday 14.07.202216:00
Friday 15.07.202216:00
Saturday 16.07.202216:00
Sunday 17.07.202216:00
Monday 18.07.202216:00
Tuesday 19.07.202216:00
Wednesday 20.07.202216:00
Thursday 21.07.202216:00
Friday 22.07.202216:00
Saturday 23.07.202216:00
Sunday 24.07.202216:00
Show allShow less

Location

Address: Esch2022 / Territoire Luxembourg
Territoire Luxembourg
Territoire Luxembourg
Frontaliers, des vies en stéréo par Mehdi Ahoudig et Samuel Bollendorff ©Samuel Bollendorff
© echo.lu

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 22.10.2022

Vernissage

Frontaliers. Des vies en stéréo.

Find out more
Musée National de la Résistance et des Droits Humains
© echo.lu

Where? Territoire France, Territoire France

When? 01.09.2022

Vernissage Chemin Mémoriel

ECCE HOMO

Find out more
Pas de copyright
© echo.lu

Where? 77, RUE ZENON BERNARD, L-4030 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 17.11.2022

Vernissage de l'exposition sur Jean-Paul II avec CONCERT du groupe polonais HOQUETUS

Ensemble même si différents

Find out more
© tinker imagineers
© echo.lu

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 17.12.2022

Vernissage

Pure Europe

Find out more
Pas de copyright
© echo.lu

Where? Territoire Luxembourg, Territoire Luxembourg

When? 24.07.2022

Concerts

Europe goes Scuffelingen

Find out more
Tessy Troes
© echo.lu

Where? 38, AVENUE CHARLOTTE, L-4530 DIFFERDANGE

When? 22.10.2022

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Find out more
Tessy Troes
© echo.lu

Where? 38, AVENUE CHARLOTTE, L-4530 DIFFERDANGE

When? 21.10.2022

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Find out more
Tessy Troes
© echo.lu

Where? 38, AVENUE CHARLOTTE, L-4530 DIFFERDANGE

When? 20.10.2022

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg - Première

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Find out more
Pas de copyright
© echo.lu

Where? Territoire Luxembourg, Territoire Luxembourg

When? 28.08.2022

Un chemin au milieu des arbres - Marche géopoétique

ECO-DESIGN - Le Village Pop-Up

Find out more