When? Saturday 03.09.202200:00

ECCE HOMO
Where? Place de la Résistance, L-4041 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE Esch2022, Other, Art, Culture & Literature

ECCE HOMO

ECCE HOMO is a project centered around an installation of paintings and sculptures by Bruce Clarke. The exhibition, hosted at the National Museum of Resistance and Human Rights in Esch-sur-Alzette from September to December 2022, is part of a current of critical figuration. It is punctuated by the Butō dance performance THE WRECKAGE OF MY FLESH, by the Tebby Ramasike collective. The performance creates a physical dialogue with the plastic works.

 

The artists thematize the consequences of wars, crimes against humanity and genocide on people, invoking victims, suffering, deportation, and destruction. They create links with forced displacement, exile and migration. But they also approach their intrinsic corollary: strength, physical and mental resilience, human dignity.

 

Also part of the project are various interventions by Bruce Clarke and Tebby Ramasike on the French territory of Esch2022, such as the commemorative mural "Les Limbes de Thil", created by Bruce Clarke at the entrance of the Tiercelet mine in Thil (F) and numerous performances by Tebby Ramasike that will take place there in the coming months, and at the museum in Esch. At the same time, the artist and choreographer will extend part of the ECCE HOMO project to our partners at the Kaunas Ninth Fort Museum, a place where thousands of Jews and political prisoners were executed during the Nazi occupation, thus creating a link between Esch, Thil and Kaunas.

 

The project includes artistic workshops and a series of lectures, as well as an important pedagogical program with French and Luxembourgish schools.

Price information
min.4,00€
min.4,00€
Musée National de la Résistance et des Droits Humains
© echo.lu
Next events
Saturday 03.09.202200:00
Sunday 04.09.202200:00
Monday 05.09.202200:00
Tuesday 06.09.202200:00
Wednesday 07.09.202200:00
Thursday 08.09.202200:00
Friday 09.09.202200:00
Saturday 10.09.202200:00
Sunday 11.09.202200:00
Monday 12.09.202200:00
Tuesday 13.09.202200:00
Wednesday 14.09.202200:00
Thursday 15.09.202200:00
Friday 16.09.202200:00
Saturday 17.09.202200:00
Sunday 18.09.202200:00
Monday 19.09.202200:00
Tuesday 20.09.202200:00
Wednesday 21.09.202200:00
Thursday 22.09.202200:00
Friday 23.09.202200:00
Saturday 24.09.202200:00
Sunday 25.09.202200:00
Monday 26.09.202200:00
Tuesday 27.09.202200:00
Wednesday 28.09.202200:00
Thursday 29.09.202200:00
Friday 30.09.202200:00
Saturday 01.10.202200:00
Sunday 02.10.202200:00
Monday 03.10.202200:00
Tuesday 04.10.202200:00
Wednesday 05.10.202200:00
Thursday 06.10.202200:00
Friday 07.10.202200:00
Saturday 08.10.202200:00
Sunday 09.10.202200:00
Monday 10.10.202200:00
Tuesday 11.10.202200:00
Wednesday 12.10.202200:00
Thursday 13.10.202200:00
Friday 14.10.202200:00
Saturday 15.10.202200:00
Sunday 16.10.202200:00
Monday 17.10.202200:00
Tuesday 18.10.202200:00
Wednesday 19.10.202200:00
Thursday 20.10.202200:00
Friday 21.10.202200:00
Saturday 22.10.202200:00
Sunday 23.10.202200:00
Monday 24.10.202200:00
Tuesday 25.10.202200:00
Wednesday 26.10.202200:00
Thursday 27.10.202200:00
Friday 28.10.202200:00
Saturday 29.10.202200:00
Sunday 30.10.202200:00
Monday 31.10.202200:00
Tuesday 01.11.202200:00
Wednesday 02.11.202200:00
Thursday 03.11.202200:00
Friday 04.11.202200:00
Saturday 05.11.202200:00
Sunday 06.11.202200:00
Monday 07.11.202200:00
Tuesday 08.11.202200:00
Wednesday 09.11.202200:00
Thursday 10.11.202200:00
Friday 11.11.202200:00
Saturday 12.11.202200:00
Sunday 13.11.202200:00
Monday 14.11.202200:00
Tuesday 15.11.202200:00
Wednesday 16.11.202200:00
Thursday 17.11.202200:00
Friday 18.11.202200:00
Saturday 19.11.202200:00
Sunday 20.11.202200:00
Monday 21.11.202200:00
Tuesday 22.11.202200:00
Wednesday 23.11.202200:00
Thursday 24.11.202200:00
Friday 25.11.202200:00
Saturday 26.11.202200:00
Sunday 27.11.202200:00
Monday 28.11.202200:00
Tuesday 29.11.202200:00
Wednesday 30.11.202200:00
Thursday 01.12.202200:00
Friday 02.12.202200:00
Saturday 03.12.202200:00
Sunday 04.12.202200:00
Monday 05.12.202200:00
Tuesday 06.12.202200:00
Wednesday 07.12.202200:00
Thursday 08.12.202200:00
Friday 09.12.202200:00
Saturday 10.12.202200:00
Sunday 11.12.202200:00
Monday 12.12.202200:00
Tuesday 13.12.202200:00
Wednesday 14.12.202200:00
Thursday 15.12.202200:00
Friday 16.12.202200:00
Saturday 17.12.202200:00
Sunday 18.12.202200:00
Monday 19.12.202200:00
Tuesday 20.12.202200:00
Wednesday 21.12.202200:00
Thursday 22.12.202200:00
Friday 23.12.202200:00
Saturday 24.12.202200:00
Sunday 25.12.202200:00
Monday 26.12.202200:00
Tuesday 27.12.202200:00
Wednesday 28.12.202200:00
Thursday 29.12.202200:00
Friday 30.12.202200:00
Show allShow less

Location

Address: Musée National de la Résistance
Place de la Résistance
L-4041 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE
Show on map
Phone:00352 54 84 72
Plan your journey
Frontaliers, des vies en stéréo par Mehdi Ahoudig et Samuel Bollendorff ©Samuel Bollendorff
© echo.lu

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 22.10.2022

Vernissage

Frontaliers. Des vies en stéréo.

Find out more
Musée National de la Résistance et des Droits Humains
© echo.lu

Where? Territoire France, Territoire France

When? 01.09.2022

Vernissage Chemin Mémoriel

ECCE HOMO

Find out more
Pas de copyright
© echo.lu

Where? 77, RUE ZENON BERNARD, L-4030 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 17.11.2022

Vernissage de l'exposition sur Jean-Paul II avec CONCERT du groupe polonais HOQUETUS

Ensemble même si différents

Find out more
© tinker imagineers
© echo.lu

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 17.12.2022

Vernissage

Pure Europe

Find out more
©

Where? 37B, Rue de la Fontaine, L-4122 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 14.09.2022

Open Workshop Wedn. evening !

Come and tinker in our shared atelier

Find out more
© echo.lu

Where? 29-33, Boulevard Prince Henri, L-4280 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 14.08.2022

Visit for children (LU)

Visit for children (LU)

Find out more
Tessy Troes
© echo.lu

Where? 38, AVENUE CHARLOTTE, L-4530 DIFFERDANGE

When? 22.10.2022

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Find out more
Tessy Troes
© echo.lu

Where? 38, AVENUE CHARLOTTE, L-4530 DIFFERDANGE

When? 21.10.2022

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Find out more
Tessy Troes
© echo.lu

Where? 38, AVENUE CHARLOTTE, L-4530 DIFFERDANGE

When? 20.10.2022

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg - Première

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Find out more