When? Thursday 01.12.202212:00

Anachronisms
Where? 29-33, Boulevard Prince Henri, L-4280 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE Esch2022, Other, Art, Culture & Literature

Deimantas Narkevičius - Anachronisms

As part of Esch2022 - European Capital of Culture, the Konschthal Esch is hosting a major retrospective exhibition of films by contemporary artist Deimantas Narkevičius. Originally from Lithuania, Narkevicius ’work offers a unique vision, between documentary and autobiographical perspective, of the post-Soviet era of his native country. After participating in the European Biennial of Contemporary Art MANIFESTA 2 in 1998, Narkevičius returns to Luxembourg for this major exhibition in Esch, which traces a cinematic work that continues to evolve in today’s geopolitical contexts.

The work of Deimantas Narkevičius summons the ghosts and witnesses of the past to confront them with this new Lithuanian society, fully aware of a recent past, but asserting its new European identity. (Kaunas 2022 - European Capital of Culture is an example).
On the occasion of this exhibition, the scenography by the architects practice 2001 in collaboration with the artist will once again transform the building of the Konschthal Esch.

As part of this exhibition, Konschtal Esch will co-produce the short film ‘Twittering Soul’, the first of which will take place on the opening day of the exhibition. 

Book
Deimantas Narkevičius

© echo.lu
Next events
Friday 02.12.202212:00
Saturday 03.12.202212:00
Sunday 04.12.202212:00
Monday 05.12.202212:00
Tuesday 06.12.202212:00
Wednesday 07.12.202212:00
Thursday 08.12.202212:00
Friday 09.12.202212:00
Saturday 10.12.202212:00
Sunday 11.12.202212:00
Monday 12.12.202212:00
Tuesday 13.12.202212:00
Wednesday 14.12.202212:00
Thursday 15.12.202212:00
Friday 16.12.202212:00
Saturday 17.12.202212:00
Sunday 18.12.202212:00
Monday 19.12.202212:00
Tuesday 20.12.202212:00
Wednesday 21.12.202212:00
Thursday 22.12.202212:00
Friday 23.12.202212:00
Saturday 24.12.202212:00
Sunday 25.12.202212:00
Monday 26.12.202212:00
Tuesday 27.12.202212:00
Wednesday 28.12.202212:00
Thursday 29.12.202212:00
Friday 30.12.202212:00
Saturday 31.12.202212:00
Sunday 01.01.202312:00
Monday 02.01.202312:00
Tuesday 03.01.202312:00
Wednesday 04.01.202312:00
Thursday 05.01.202312:00
Friday 06.01.202312:00
Saturday 07.01.202312:00
Sunday 08.01.202312:00
Monday 09.01.202312:00
Tuesday 10.01.202312:00
Wednesday 11.01.202312:00
Thursday 12.01.202312:00
Friday 13.01.202312:00
Saturday 14.01.202312:00
Sunday 15.01.202312:00
Show allShow less

Location

Address: Konschthal Esch
29-33, Boulevard Prince Henri
L-4280 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE
Show on map
Plan your journey

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 16.12.2022

Vernissage

Pure Europe

Find out more

Where? 12, rue de l'Église, L-4106 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 14.12.2022

Alex Langini : Kierchen zu Esch a ronder!em-Geschicht a Konscht"

Ensemble même si différents

Find out more

Where? BOULEVARD J-F KENNEDY, L-4170 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 01.12.2022

Wou d'Uelzecht - Esch // Soundwalk Esch/Alzette

Wou d'Uelzecht…

Find out more

Where? Territoire France, Territoire France

When? 01.12.2022

Wou d'Uelzecht - Esch // Soundwalk Audun-le-Tiche

Wou d'Uelzecht…

Find out more

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 01.12.2022

Visite de l'exposition + Workshop pour Jeunes Publics

Frontaliers. Des vies en stéréo.

Find out more

Where? 77, RUE ZENON BERNARD, L-4030 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 10.12.2022

Concert musique africaine: Filiband

Ensemble même si différents

Find out more

Where? 17A, ROUTE DE BELVAUX, L-4025 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 03.12.2022

Concert Verbum Spei: Gloire à Dieu et paix aux hommes

Ensemble même si différents

Find out more

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 17.12.2022

Visites guidées sans réservation du weekend (LU, FR, DE, EN)

Pure Europe

Find out more

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 01.12.2022

Visite guidée pour groupe

Frontaliers. Des vies en stéréo.

Find out more