When? Saturday 24.09.202212:00

Anachronisms
Where? 29-33, Boulevard Prince Henri, L-4280 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE Esch2022, Other, Art, Culture & Literature

Anachronisms

As part of Esch2022 - European Capital of Culture, the Konschthal Esch is hosting a major retrospective exhibition of films by contemporary artist Deimantas Narkevičius. Originally from Lithuania, Narkevicius ’work offers a unique vision, between documentary and autobiographical perspective, of the post-Soviet era of his native country. After participating in the European Biennial of Contemporary Art MANIFESTA 2 in 1998, Narkevičius returns to Luxembourg for this major exhibition in Esch, which traces a cinematic work that continues to evolve in today’s geopolitical contexts.


The work of Deimantas Narkevičius summons the ghosts and witnesses of the past to confront them with this new Lithuanian society, fully aware of a recent past, but asserting its new European identity. (Kaunas 2022 - European Capital of Culture is an example).

On the occasion of this exhibition, the scenography by the architects practice 2001 in collaboration with the artist will once again transform the building of the Konschthal Esch.


As part of this exhibition, Konschtal Esch will co-produce the short film ‘Twittering Soul’, the first of which will take place on the opening day of the exhibition. 

Book
Deimantas Narkevičius
© echo.lu
Next events
Saturday 24.09.202212:00
Sunday 25.09.202212:00
Monday 26.09.202212:00
Tuesday 27.09.202212:00
Wednesday 28.09.202212:00
Thursday 29.09.202212:00
Friday 30.09.202212:00
Saturday 01.10.202212:00
Sunday 02.10.202212:00
Monday 03.10.202212:00
Tuesday 04.10.202212:00
Wednesday 05.10.202212:00
Thursday 06.10.202212:00
Friday 07.10.202212:00
Saturday 08.10.202212:00
Sunday 09.10.202212:00
Monday 10.10.202212:00
Tuesday 11.10.202212:00
Wednesday 12.10.202212:00
Thursday 13.10.202212:00
Friday 14.10.202212:00
Saturday 15.10.202212:00
Sunday 16.10.202212:00
Monday 17.10.202212:00
Tuesday 18.10.202212:00
Wednesday 19.10.202212:00
Thursday 20.10.202212:00
Friday 21.10.202212:00
Saturday 22.10.202212:00
Sunday 23.10.202212:00
Monday 24.10.202212:00
Tuesday 25.10.202212:00
Wednesday 26.10.202212:00
Thursday 27.10.202212:00
Friday 28.10.202212:00
Saturday 29.10.202212:00
Sunday 30.10.202212:00
Monday 31.10.202212:00
Tuesday 01.11.202212:00
Wednesday 02.11.202212:00
Thursday 03.11.202212:00
Friday 04.11.202212:00
Saturday 05.11.202212:00
Sunday 06.11.202212:00
Monday 07.11.202212:00
Tuesday 08.11.202212:00
Wednesday 09.11.202212:00
Thursday 10.11.202212:00
Friday 11.11.202212:00
Saturday 12.11.202212:00
Sunday 13.11.202212:00
Monday 14.11.202212:00
Tuesday 15.11.202212:00
Wednesday 16.11.202212:00
Thursday 17.11.202212:00
Friday 18.11.202212:00
Saturday 19.11.202212:00
Sunday 20.11.202212:00
Monday 21.11.202212:00
Tuesday 22.11.202212:00
Wednesday 23.11.202212:00
Thursday 24.11.202212:00
Friday 25.11.202212:00
Saturday 26.11.202212:00
Sunday 27.11.202212:00
Monday 28.11.202212:00
Tuesday 29.11.202212:00
Wednesday 30.11.202212:00
Thursday 01.12.202212:00
Friday 02.12.202212:00
Saturday 03.12.202212:00
Sunday 04.12.202212:00
Monday 05.12.202212:00
Tuesday 06.12.202212:00
Wednesday 07.12.202212:00
Thursday 08.12.202212:00
Friday 09.12.202212:00
Saturday 10.12.202212:00
Sunday 11.12.202212:00
Monday 12.12.202212:00
Tuesday 13.12.202212:00
Wednesday 14.12.202212:00
Thursday 15.12.202212:00
Friday 16.12.202212:00
Saturday 17.12.202212:00
Sunday 18.12.202212:00
Monday 19.12.202212:00
Tuesday 20.12.202212:00
Wednesday 21.12.202212:00
Thursday 22.12.202212:00
Friday 23.12.202212:00
Saturday 24.12.202212:00
Sunday 25.12.202212:00
Monday 26.12.202212:00
Tuesday 27.12.202212:00
Wednesday 28.12.202212:00
Thursday 29.12.202212:00
Friday 30.12.202212:00
Saturday 31.12.202212:00
Sunday 01.01.202312:00
Monday 02.01.202312:00
Tuesday 03.01.202312:00
Wednesday 04.01.202312:00
Thursday 05.01.202312:00
Friday 06.01.202312:00
Saturday 07.01.202312:00
Sunday 08.01.202312:00
Monday 09.01.202312:00
Tuesday 10.01.202312:00
Wednesday 11.01.202312:00
Thursday 12.01.202312:00
Friday 13.01.202312:00
Saturday 14.01.202312:00
Sunday 15.01.202312:00
Monday 16.01.202312:00
Tuesday 17.01.202312:00
Wednesday 18.01.202312:00
Thursday 19.01.202312:00
Friday 20.01.202312:00
Saturday 21.01.202312:00
Sunday 22.01.202312:00
Monday 23.01.202312:00
Tuesday 24.01.202312:00
Wednesday 25.01.202312:00
Thursday 26.01.202312:00
Friday 27.01.202312:00
Saturday 28.01.202312:00
Sunday 29.01.202312:00
Show allShow less

Location

Address: Konschthal Esch
29-33, Boulevard Prince Henri
L-4280 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE
Show on map
Plan your journey
Frontaliers, des vies en stéréo par Mehdi Ahoudig et Samuel Bollendorff ©Samuel Bollendorff
© echo.lu

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 22.10.2022

Vernissage

Frontaliers. Des vies en stéréo.

Find out more
Musée National de la Résistance et des Droits Humains
© echo.lu

Where? Territoire France, Territoire France

When? 01.09.2022

Vernissage Chemin Mémoriel

ECCE HOMO

Find out more
Pas de copyright
© echo.lu

Where? 77, RUE ZENON BERNARD, L-4030 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 17.11.2022

Vernissage de l'exposition sur Jean-Paul II avec CONCERT du groupe polonais HOQUETUS

Ensemble même si différents

Find out more
© tinker imagineers
© echo.lu

Where? 3, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette

When? 17.12.2022

Vernissage

Pure Europe

Find out more
©

Where? 37B, Rue de la Fontaine, L-4122 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 14.09.2022

Open Workshop Wedn. evening !

Come and tinker in our shared atelier

Find out more
© echo.lu

Where? 29-33, Boulevard Prince Henri, L-4280 ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE

When? 14.08.2022

Visit for children (LU)

Visit for children (LU)

Find out more
Tessy Troes
© echo.lu

Where? 38, AVENUE CHARLOTTE, L-4530 DIFFERDANGE

When? 22.10.2022

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Find out more
Tessy Troes
© echo.lu

Where? 38, AVENUE CHARLOTTE, L-4530 DIFFERDANGE

When? 21.10.2022

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Find out more
Tessy Troes
© echo.lu

Where? 38, AVENUE CHARLOTTE, L-4530 DIFFERDANGE

When? 20.10.2022

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg - Première

Um Ball - 50 Joer Fraefussball zu Lëtzebuerg

Find out more